View Article


Indianapolis, IN – November 16, 2016 – Independent Stationers, an industry leading nationwide member-owned business products cooperative announced the winners of its annual member sales awards at the recent EPIC 2016 convention in Nashville, TN.  Awards were given in several categories as follows:

Top performing members 2015 RDC Sales:

  • Highest Dollar Increase: American Printing & Office Supplies
  • Highest Percentage Increase: Capital Services & Supplies
  • New Member, Highest Dollar Increase: Xpress Business Products

Top performing members 2015 Direct Furniture Sales:

  • Highest Dollar Increase: Lorick Office Products
  • Highest Percentage Increase: Source One Office Products

Top performing members 2015 Facilities & Breakroom Sales:

  • Highest Dollar Increase: Sayes Office Supply
  • Highest Percentage Increase: Miller Huggins

Top performing members 2015 Total Direct Sales:

  • Highest Dollar Increase: Kennedy Office
  • Highest Percentage Increase: Callais Office Furniture & Supply

Additionally, the second annual Driven to Success award was given out in memory of, and recognition of, the efforts and dedication of Bob Nimmo, who prior to his death in early 2015 served as Member Relations Representative to the Independent Stationers membership.  Bob Nimmo was a staunch supporter and defender of IS members, and worked diligently to help bring them the most value possible.  His high ideals and deep belief in the IS members caused IS to create an award, while not expressly named for him, that epitomizes all Bob did and believed.  Being “Driven”, Bob believed dealers should take advantage of the tools that are available to make their dealerships successful; being progressive in this competitive landscape; being a great corporate citizen with involvement in local communities, and so much more!  As such, nominees for this award have a high level of commitment to and participation in Independent Stationers, their communities and the independent dealer channel.  Six shareholders were nominated for this inaugural award, with The Office Shop of Aitkin, Minnesota being named the winner for 2015.

Mike Gentile, President and CEO of Independent Stationers said, “I was pleased to see a record number of registered Independent Stationers members in attendance at this year’s EPIC event.  These award winners are great supporters of our programs and services and they deserve every accolade for their dedication to using all of the tools available to them to grow their businesses.”